SRVUSD Logo
School Site Locator Preschool TK & Kindergarten Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools Alternative Education Feeder School Patterns
About Us Board of Education Curriculum Standards College & Career Readiness Contact Us Emergency Preparedness Instructional Calendar LCAP/LCFF Report a Concern School Safety Organizational Charts Staff Resources SRVTIP (BTSA) Superintendent of Schools Personalized Learning Start Smart Program
Parent & Student Resources Annual Parent Information Athletics Bell Schedules English Learner Information Enrollment GATE High School Advancement Homework Policy Lunch Program Math Information Parent Newsletter Parent Portal School Transfers Volunteer Requirements Technology Work Permit Section 504 SRV Council of PTAs Suicide Prevention Summer Programs
Community Newsletter Community Traffic Partners Facilities Use/Rentals Flyer Approval San Ramon Valley Education Foundation Student Recognition Project
Assessment, Research and Evaluation Business Services Child Nutrition Communications & Community Relations Custodial Duplicating Educational Services Facilities Human Resources Maintenance and Operations Purchasing Risk Management Student Services Special Education Superintendent's Office Technology Transportation Warehouse
Now Hiring Human Resources Human Resources Forms Benefits Certificated Classified Job Descriptions/Salary Schedules Substitute Web Based System

Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning

clr heart.jpg
 

CLR is the practice of validating and affirming the home cultures and home languages of all of our students for the purposes of building upon those cultures to bridge students to success in the culture of academia and mainstream society.

 

We believe that all administrators, teachers, and staff need to meet the students where they are to help get them to where they need to be.

The CLR Framework

The CLR Leadership teams believe that the path to a more responsive classroom runs through four elements.  Teacher coaches provide professional development opportunities for administration and teachers to support an increased awareness, stronger learning partnerships, differentiated information processing, and supportive environments.

 

SRVUSD CLR Framework 2016.jpg
 

CLR Leadership Team

This team is made of teachers across district schools.  They meet monthly to discuss current CLR implementation and facilitation.

 

Name E-mail Home Site Liaison Site
Jon Parks Jparks@srvusd.net Dougherty Valley HS DVHS, CHS, SRVHS, MVHS, Pine Valley, Sycamore Valley
Jon Williams jwilliams@srvusd.net Quail Run ES Bollinger Canyon, Creekside, Greenbrook, Hidden Hills, John Baldwin, Live Oak, Tassajara Hills, Vista Grande, Los Cerros MS. 
Jen Beavers jbeavers@srvusd.net Ed Services (ELD) Del Amigo, Venture
Rebecca Bartow rbartow@srvusd.net Ed Services (Literacy) Alamo, Sycamore Valley
Marissa Smith msmith1@srvusd.net Ed Services (Intervention) Live Oak
Jacqueline Fanelli jfanelli@srvusd.net Charlotte Wood Middle School Iron Horse, Charlotte Wood
Kelly Giotta Kgiotta@srvusd.net Gale Ranch Middle School Diablo Vista, Gale Ranch
Christian Hicks chicks@srvusd.net Quail Run Elementary School Quail Run, Bella Vista
Jo Loecher Jloeche@srvusd.net Gale Ranch Middle School Gale Ranch, Los Cerros, 
Collen McQuay cmcquay@srvusd.net California High School CHS
Erin Whitbred Ewhitbred@srvusd.net Quail Run, Coyote Creek Country Club, Coyote Creek, 
Heather Cantero hcantero@srvusd.net Stone Valley Middle School Stone Valley, 
Geoff Peppler Gpeppler@srvusd.net Walt Disney Elementary School Neil Armstrong, Walt Disney
Megan Manley mmanley@srvusd.net Dougherty Valley High School DVHS
Erin Aitken Eaitken@srvusd.net Montevideo Elementary School On Leave
Trista McCombs tmccombs@srvusd.net Dougherty Valley High School Windemere Ranch
Yolanda Davis ydavis@srvusd.net Charlotte Wood Middle School Charlotte Wood
Jennifer Shuen jhuen@srvusd.net Dougherty Valley HS DVHS
Christine Offerman cofferman@srvusd.net Twin Creeks Montevideo, Twin Creeks. 
Sandy Brumbaum sbrumbaum@srvusd.net Ed Services Green Valley
Cat Cabral ccabral@srvusd.net Ed Services Rancho Romero, Golden View
Anelyse George ageorge2@srvusd.net Montair Montair
Melinda Daly mdaly@srvusd.net Stone Valley Stone Valley

Culturally Responsive Speaker Series

Join us for our Culturally Responsive Speaker series where educators and community members talk and :chew" through some of the best minds in education. 


 

Why CLR?

  • Increase student engagement
  • Reduce disproportionality
  • Cultivate independence in learning
  • Strengthens ALL relationships with more love, care, and kindness

CLR Team

Director

Kirby Hoy  

khoy@srvusd.net

 

Teachers on Special Assignment

Jon Parks   

jparks@srvusd.net

 

Jon Williams   

jwilliams@srvusd.net

 

Teachers on Special Assignment Supporting CLR

 

Rebecca Bartow  (Literacy) 

rbartow@srvusd.net

 

Jen Beavers  (ESL)

jbeavers@srvusd.net

 

Cat Cabral (Equity)

 

Twitter

@CLRSRVUSD

CLR Leadership Team

CLR Leadership Team

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study

Major Text of Study