School Site Locator / Attendance Boundary Maps Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools Feeder Schools Alternative Education Enrollment Safe School Efforts Graduation Dates School Accountability Report Cards (SARC) Comprehensive School Safety Plan (CSSP) Single Plan for School Achievement (SPSA) DataQuest Reports
General Information Superintendent of Schools Board of Education Policies and Regulations Inside Your Schools Parent Newsletter Instructional Calendar Curriculum Standards SRVTIP (BTSA) Infinite Campus Assessment, Research and Evaluation Contact Us Staff Resources LCAP/LCFF Summer Programs
Work Permit Whooping Cough Information English Learner Support Services
Parent Portal Enroll Your Child 2014-2015 School Site Specific Registration Information Have You Moved? School Transfers Every School Day Counts Child Care School Lunches Volunteer Requirements Annual Parent Information Packet Parents' Rights Section 504 GATE Parent Resources Special Needs Ombuds SRV Council of PTAs English Learner Support Services Forms
Newsroom Facility Use/Rental Student Recognition Project San Ramon Valley Education Foundation District Flyer Approval and Distribution
Business Services Child Nutrition Communications & Community Relations Custodial Duplicating Educational Services Facilities Human Resources Maintenance and Operations Purchasing Special Education Student Services Superintendent's Office Technology Transportation Warehouse Special Needs Ombuds
Human Resources Benefits Certificated Classified Fingerprinting Forms Job Descriptions/Salary Schedules Substitute Web Based System
District Flyer Approval and Distribution

Flyer Distribution Procedures

 


SRVUSD cooperates with community groups and organizations that sponsor activities of an educational/enrichment nature for students by distributing materials electronically via Peachjar. As part of our efforts to be more environmentally friendly, embrace innovative technology, and maintain fiscal responsibility, we have transitioned from paper to electronic flyer delivery.

 

All requests for flyer distribution by outside community organizations must first be approved by the District Office. To request flyer approval, follow the steps below.  Once approved, your flyer will be emailed to all parents and posted online.  Paper flyers from outside organizations will no longer be distributed.  

  1. IMPORTANT:  Read the SRVUSD Flyer Approval Policies in the next section below.
  2. Visit www.peachjar.com
  3. Register as an Enrichment Provider (account type)
  4. Upload your flyer for approval

Your flyer will automatically be submitted to the district office.  District staff will review the material and approve or deny based on the standards described below.  Please allow up to 48 hours for the district office to approve or deny your flyer. Some of our school sites also have an added school approval feature. Please allow up to 1 week for those schools to approve or deny your flyer. Peachjar charges outside organizations a fee for this service that is typically much less than the cost to copy and deliver paper flyers to each school. 

NOTE:  If you are a parent group at one of our SRVUSD schools, these instructions do not apply.  See below for instructions.


All flyers to be distributed from an outside organization must:
  • Originate from a local non-profit organization with a valid 501 c 3 tax ID;
  • Support SRVUSD's mission and framework for excellence, directly benefit SRVUSD students or be of intrinsic value to students and/or parents;
  • Not directly conflict with SRVUSD programs (Flyers for Summer programs must not directly conflict with SRVUSD Summer Enrichment Program);
  • Include the following disclaimer (exact wording): This event/activity/program (choose one) is not sponsored by the San Ramon Valley Unified School District.  Approval to distribute flyers is a community service and does not imply endorsement.
 
Questions? Contact (during the school year) Meaghan Krakoff, mkrakoff@srvusd.net; or (summer) Sandy Cattarusa, scattarusa@srvusd.net.
 
*See the list to the right for links to each school's individual Peachjar page.

Instructions for Schools and Parent Clubs

Your school's Peachjar Site Administrator can upload flyers to the school's Peachjar account.  You can send your flyers to the Site Admin for uploading.  The School Admin is also in charge of assigning uploading privileges to others. Please contact that individual if you would like to request uploading privileges. Once uploading privileges are assigned to you, an auto-generated email is sent to you with your username and password.

Printable Instructions for Parent Clubs

If you are a flyer uploader for your school, follow the directions below.

  1. Must be a recognized parent organization directly related to the school (PTA, Education Fund, etc.)
  2. Visit www.peachjar.com
  3. Log in.
  4. Upload your flyer.  You will go through a "checkout" process, but there is no charge for flyers for schools and parent clubs.

Your flyer will then be emailed out in the next cycle, which is typically the following day.

Detailed Instructions


OBTAINING APPROVAL
Information for Outside Organizations

Peachjar manages eflyer distribution on behalf of our schools using the latest electronic communication technology. Once your flyer is posted to a school's Peachjar site, parents can view your flyer through the logo on the school website. Additionally, your flyer will be delivered to all parents' emails as an embedded image, not a link. This means parents will immediately see your flyer and be able to click through to your website to sign-up.
Peachjar charges a fee for this service (only for those outside organizations with participation fees) that is typically much less than the cost to copy and deliver flyers to each school. For more information regarding Peachjar's Service Fees, click here.

To post a flyer, register at www.peachjar.com, and select your desired school(s). Your flyer is then automatically submitted to the district for approval. If approved, your flyer will be delivered to all parents and posted online.

For more information, visit Peachjar: www.peachjar.com

To contact your school...

Peachjar Administrators at each school:

Alamo Elementary, Gayle Hughey ghughey@srvusd.net

Bollinger Canyon Elementary, Jenny Olden jolden@srvusd.net

California High, Cindy Fischer cfischer@srvusd.net

Charlotte Wood Middle, Cheryl Reeves, creeves@srvusd.net, Beth Robertson brobertson@srvusd.net

Country Club Elementary, Sherry McCarthy smccart@srvusd.net

Coyote Creek Elementary, Harriet Jaffin hjaffin@srvusd.net

Creekside Elementary, Ann Shade ashade@srvusd.net

Del Amigo High, Kelly Long klong@srvusd.net

Diablo Vista Middle, MIchelle Ormsby mormsby@srvusd.net

Dougherty Valley High, Victoria Felix vfelix@srvusd.net

Gale Ranch Middle, Renee Butruce rbutruce@srvusd.net

Golden View Elementary, Dennice Barnes dbarnes@srvusd.net

Green Valley Elementary, Edwina Nuqui-Manela enuqui-manela@srvusd.net

Greenbrook Elementary,  Elisa Barnes elisabarnes11@gmail.com

Hidden Hills Elementary, Donna Reed dreed@srvusd.net

Iron Horse Middle, Linda Taboada ltaboad@srvusd.net

John Baldwin Elementary, Barbara Batoog bbatoog@srvusd.net

Live Oak Elementary, Melanie Jensen mjensen@srvusd.net

Los Cerros Middle, Jodi McFarland jmcfarland@srvusd.net

Montair Elementary, Linda Scanlon lscanlo@srvusd.net

Monte Vista High, Cathy Wilkins cwilkins@srvusd.net

Montevideo Elementary, Denys Voorhees dvoorhe@srvusd.net

Neil A. Armstrong Elementary, Valerie Jennings vjennings@srvusd.net  

Pine Valley Middle, Becca Bartolone rbartolone@srvusd.net

Quail Run Elementary, Nancy Millman nmillma@srvusd.net

Rancho Romero Elementary, Kathy Kawabata kkawabata@srvusd.net

San Ramon Valley High, Roxann Stone rstone@srvusd.net, Zach Pinkerton zpinkerton@srvusd.net

Stone Valley Middle, Denise True dtrue@srvusd.net

Sycamore Valley Elementary, Heidi Barker hbarker@srvusd.net

Tassajara Hills Elementary, Jeannie Range (jrange@srvusd.net

Twin Creeks Elementary, Barb Mallon bmallon@srvusd.net, Jani Mulholland jmulholland@srvusd.net

Venture, Sheila Sanders ssanders@srvusd.net

Vista Grande Elementary, Delia Verber dverber@srvusd.net

Walt Disney Elementary, Linda Noltensmeier lnoltensmeier@srvusd.net

Windemere Ranch Middle, Gail Proctor gprocto@srvusd.net